Lake Country Power is a Touchstone Energy® cooperative serving parts of eight counties in rural northern Minnesota (Aitkin, Carlton, Cass, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, Pine and St. Louis). The cooperative provides electricity and other energy related services to more than 41,000 members and continues to grow by an average of 900 new members each year.

Lake Country Power maintains nearly 8,000 miles of distribution lines within 10,872 square miles of service territory. Geographically, Lake Country Power is Minnesota's largest electric cooperative.

Its service centers are located in Grand Rapids, Kettle River and Virginia, which are supported by five outpost facilities strategically located in Cook, Ely, McGregor, Remer and Saginaw.